A New Ulster

Issue two of Northern Ireland’s newest arts, poetry and short fiction ezine is out now. I’ve been overwhelmed by the amount of work received. We have managed to reach a global audience which is truly humbling. My longterm plan is for A New Ulster to grow and explore different means of reaching audiences, while it is meant to serve primarily as a vessel for local artists, writers and more I have opened up the submissions to everyone.

The arts should not be seen as elitist or isolated. Many people have used literature, art and more as a means of vocalizing inner turmoil, political worries and socio political issues as well as the war between nature and humanity.

Issue two has reached an audience of over four hundred so far, all this using just my own resources there is no government backing, no Arts Council funding and I will continue to produce it for as long as I can. However I suspect that if I want it to grow further I will need financing and support. I will probably approach the funding bodies in the new year as there is no funding available at this time.

Issues one and two can be read either on Scribd or Issuu.

Check it out if you want 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

