Been a while hasn’t it :)

I’m really sorry about the delay in posting on the blog real life got in the way. My father had bowel cancer he’s been under going treatment and had surgery thankfully he fully recovered.

I’ve been having hospital treatments as well for my back and left leg, I’ve nerve damage resulting in numbness in the dermis and loss of power through the leg. Funny thing is I’ve sort of learnt to cope with it. I’ve taken a back seat towards my own poetry and concentrated on the treatments instead.

Finally my wife was in hospital (see what I mean about life getting in the way) she fainted and hit her head there’s upcoming hospital appointments to try and get to the bottom of that.

A New Ulster is still going strong I’ve been very busy with that this year producing not one but two special anthologies as well as the traditional monthly issue hard to believe sometimes that I’ve been doing this for four years without any money 🙂

 

http://sites.google.com/site/anewulster/new-home-page for those who want to check out our issues.

 

We also did a Poetry Ireland Anthology https://issuu.com/amosgreig/docs/anu_poetry_april

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

